Mindless Rambling…

7 Aug

I am not sure where this is going yet. I was inspired to write this from a post of a friend of mine. I haven’t seen this friend in a very long time, she used to live down the street from me. It got me to thinking about all the people who come in & go out of our lives on a daily basis, whether it be a consensual choice, or a choice that has been made by an outside force, it doesn’t matter. I find it weird (in a good way) how people can come & go in our lives…how some ‘friends’ easily breeze in & breeze right back out again without a second thought or concern. It is weird how some people come into your life & become so special that you don’t think you can live without them, then how quickly it changes to how you can’t live with them.

How ironic is it that someone who claims to be your best friend will ignore you in your time of need, who would make almost complete plans with you then ignore your calls & texts to finalize said plans at the last minute leaving you hanging at the last minute-while hanging out with your other best friends & talking bad about you behind your back. Instead of being a good friend, & finding happiness in a time of your friends life when a happy memory is being made, they find the need to negatively judge both the person as well as their actions. So, instead of being happy for the person, they bring everyone around them down. They, also, can’t seem to live without drama-if there isn’t any, they will create their own. If your world does not completely revolve around them, they will ignore you as a form of punishment for the foreseeable future. Then, out of the blue, when you least expect it, up pops the weasel, so to speak. There is, also, those friends who you can go long periods of time without talking to, then run into them & it is just like old times. Time & distance mean nothing.

I’m not sure how this got sidetracked into more bad than good again, but I am trying to be happy, trying to live, for me. It gets really hard for chunks of time, but I am trying. I am trying to fill my life with good people-in some instances, I have no choice, as some people are related by blood to me. Not to go off on a bad tangent again, but some of my family members are not the people I would choose to be friends with if I had the choice. But the fact remains that they are related to me by blood. Why do I put myself through this? When I could so easily just not go to family functions? Because I respect the rest of the family, & I love being around the rest of the family that much more that I deal with it for them.  So, it is the many ups & downs of life. Things could be worse, things could be better…Life keeps chugging along, best to make the best of the hand you’ve been dealt. Night all, hope you all have a nice night!

Leave a Reply

