Welcome to My World…

5 Aug

Finally, I have my first post. It has been a while coming, but here it is. The first anything is hard-but it’s important to start somewhere. So here is my first step. There is so much I want to say, so much that so many people don’t really know about me.

First off, Hello to all you readers out there, how are you? I hope everyone who is reading this is doing well. It was another gorgeous day out here-not too hot, not too cold. I wouldn’t call it perfect, because it wasn’t raining-go ahead & call me goofy because I love the rain, I’ve been called a lot worse. I am not religious in all that astrology stuff, but I believe & know enough of it to know that I am a water sign, & that I love water.

To forewarn you, sometimes (ok, maybe a lot of the time) I may not make sense, or I’ll quickly move on to another subject that is seemingly unrelated to the last subject, but I can assure you that it all makes sense in my head. Life doesn’t always make sense-you don’t always know why someone, animal or something comes into your life. I’m not necessarily a person of faith. I do believe in a supreme person, but I don’t go to church on a regular basis. I was baptized Catholic & I did go through my Communion, but never anything further than that. I do believe that there is a path set out for all of us, all we have to do is make a decision on what for to take in the road-wrong or right as that decision might be.

Another love of mine is music. And, ironic as it is, my favorite band is the Beach Boys. I consider myself to be eclectic-ranging from my friends to movies, including the music I listen to. I listen to so many different kinds of music-ranging from Bing Crosby, to Blink 182, to a little bit of LL Cool J. I, also, like watching sports like baseball, & NASCAR. Some people out there might not consider NASCAR a sport because it is a driver sport-they don’t get out & run up & down a field kicking a ball, or hitting a ball & running in a diamond shape, or try to get a ball into a hoop-because they are not physically exerting themselves before your eyes. But I do consider it a sport due to the fact that strap themselves into a car with WAY more horsepower that anyone could imagine, on a blisteringly hot summer day, & try to beat out 42 other guys with the same thought in mind, while trying not to crash this powerful car. I am a San Francisco Giants AND Oakland A’s fan (notice-I put the Giants first? Yeah, a bit more of a Giants fan-& that was PRE-World Series too! To set the record straight, I am not a bandwagon jumper) Some of my fondest memories growing up as a kid were being at my grandparents house, & them having the baseball game out-just the sounds of the game, the sound of the bat hitting the ball…For all of you out there that can’t physically see me right now, I have a big smile on my face. It didn’t matter what game was on, who was playing who, during the summer, there was a baseball game on. I really wish my grandfather could have seen the Giants win the World Series.

Ok, so I think I am going to end it here before I babble on too long & completely bore you in 1 post. Hope all of you out there have a wonderful night-I’m off to watch the Giants game. 🙂

Leave a Reply

